Illinois Permit To Carry
1. TAKING YOUR COURSE//
Midwest Carry Academy offers Concealed Carry training courses at various locations throughout the state of Illinois. Our comprehensive course will allow you to apply to carry in a number of different states. Our class allows you to not only apply for an Illinois Concealed Carry firearm permit, but a Florida Non-Resident Carry Permit, and Arizona Non-Resident Carry Permit as well, either of which will nearly double the number of states you can legally carry in.
Our course is approximately 16 hours long, consisting of 13 hours of classroom time and approximately 3 hours of range time. Periodic breaks will be taken during the class. We cover various topics including, but not limited too: applying for your permit, reciprocity, where you’re prohibited from carrying a gun in IL, laws regarding use of deadly force, firearms safety, and more. The classroom portion of the course also contains an overview of shooting fundamentals, gun handling, and safety. The remaining portion of the class is a shooting qualification, wherein students will demonstrate proper safety and competency in manipulating a handgun.
2. APPLYING FOR YOUR PERMIT //
Upon successful completion of the course, you will receive an endorsed certificate, allowing you to apply for your Illinois Concealed Carry permit with your local sheriff (additional permit application fee will apply).
3. Cost //
Multi-state Permit to Carry Course is $199.00. This includes:
Multi-state permit to carry course, target, eye and ear protection will be provided at no cost if needed.Range fee may be additional and varies by venue.
If you would like to rent a gun for our Permit to Carry Course qualification we have them available at most classes. We have the following handguns to choose from:
- 9mm Glock 19 – $15
4. Register //
View our class schedule and signup at the top of this page!
*CANCELLATION POLICY Midwest Carry Academy abides by a 24 hour cancellation policy. If you give us more than 24-hour notice, we are more than happy to reschedule you for another Permit to Carry class. Failure to provide 24 hour notice will result in forfeiture of any vouchers, coupons, deposits or payments. Contact us to re-schedule.